M. Volleyball. USC Men’s Volleyball Heads To NCAA Championship

The No. 4-ranked USC men’s volleyball team (20-10 overall, 13-9 Mountain Pacific Sports Federation), the upset winner of the MPSF Tournament, will be making its first appearance in the NCAA Championships since 1991 when as the third seed it faces No. 5-ranked, second-seeded Penn State (27-3), the champion of the EIVA tournament and the defending NCAA champ, in a semifinal match on Thursday (May 7) at 7 p.m. MT (6 p.m. PT) at Smith Fieldhouse in Provo, Utah. The other semfinal match that day at 9 p.m. MT pits top-ranked, top-seeded UC Irvine (25-5), which comes in as the at-large team after winning the MPSF regular season, versus 10th-ranked, fourth-seeded Ohio State (17-10), champ of the MIVA regular season and tournament. The semi winners will then battle for the NCAA crown on Saturday (May 9) at 5 p.m. MT (4 p.m. PT).

Kyle Bunch

Partnerships for R/GA Ventures. Raised in California, adopted by Texas. Opinions expressed here are mine and they are fantastic.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s