Taylor Hackford Announced as the 2010 Asa V. Call Award Winner

(Taylor Hackford with Eva Mendes)

The Asa V. Call award is the most prestigious award that the USC Alumni Association provides. Prior Asa Call winners are such notables as John Wayne, Neil Armstrong, Herb Alpert, Pat Nixon, Norman Topping, Warren Christopher, John Ferraro, Pat Haden, Rod Dedeaux, and current Chairman of the USC Board of Trustees, Ed Roski.

Taylor Hackford ’68 (USC College of Letters, Arts & Sciences) is an Academy-Award®-winning film director and current president of the Directors Guild of America.

The award is to be presented at the USC Alumni Association Awards Gala on April 24, 2010, at the Bonaventure Hotel.

77th Annual Alumni Awards Gala 2010 [usc.edu]

Kyle Bunch

Partnerships for R/GA Ventures. Raised in California, adopted by Texas. Opinions expressed here are mine and they are fantastic.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s