Cushing Wins D.R.O.Y…..Again

(Photo by Icon Sports Media)

Brian Cushing is your first two time winner of the AP NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year award. Cushing won the award for a second time after the nationwide panel of 50 sports writers and broadcasters who cover the NFL held a revote.

Cushing received 39 of 50 votes originally. This time around he received 18 votes. It was enough to win the award. Clay Matthews received 12 first place votes.

Cushing wins revote, keeps AP award [cnnsi]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s